Main content

Each year, the AAMI Awards recognize leaders and innovators who are moving the industry forward. Nominate yourself or a peer for one of these prestigious honors.

If you know someone within your professional network that may have not received this email and would benefit knowing about these award opportunities, please feel free to forward.

Award Opportunities:

  • AAMI Awards recognize achievement in patient safety and healthcare technology management (HTM) leadership in a variety of categories.
  • AAMI Foundation Awards recognize significant contributions to the advancement of healthcare technology and patient safety.
  • Standards Awards honor major contributions to the development or revision of standards.
  • AAMI Foundation Scholarships are awarded to students studying to become biomedical equipment technicians, clinical engineers, or health systems engineers. Seven $3,000 scholarships available.

All winners receive monetary prizes, a keepsake award, and recognition at the 2019 AAMI Exchange.

The deadline for all nominations is Monday, January 7, 2019.

For a full list of AAMI award opportunities, visit For more information, please contact

Back to News

CMIA Member Login

Join the CMIA Email List

Please click the box to confirm you agree to receive email messages from CMIA.

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our privacy policy.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.